Let's get you on a vacation:1-800-428-1932
Wyndham Reviews
Horribly disappointed
North Myrtle Beach,SC   Jan 15, 2016
I have stayed at this resort 3 times in the past with each of those occasions being an excellent experience. This time I was horribly disappointed! I have attended the "sales" presentation on 2 of the other occasions so when we arrived early for check in, we were told to just go grab a box lunch and they would have our room ready before the presentation ended in approx 45 minutes. After chatting with the sales rep for about 20 minutes, he advised the presentation would be 1.5 hours and that I could not skip the "room tour" (even though I have seen every type of room there as a guest), When I made the decision to not make the rest of my party ( there were 8 of us) wait another hour, the sales rep brought over another person who was extremely rude going on and on about they will not give the #100 gift card because that is for guests that stay for the entire 1.5 hours. I never mentioned the gift card, nor was I really concerned about it. I just did not see value in making the rest of my party wait so long to get checked in. Coincidentally, our room then did not become ready for check in for an additional 2.5 hours!!! TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE! The last 4 days of our stay became difficult to leave and come back because the parking became less and less as they blocked off more and more room for apparently a remodel that was happening. The last 2 days was LOUD and the final day 2 hours before check out they closed all but 1 elevator so they could utilize them again for the remodel. This forced everyone on 15 floors to fight for 1 elevator!! WHY they did not wait until check out is beyond me. WORST experience I have ever had at any resort. This has tainted my opinion of this resort unfortunately!! I don't know if I would ever want to return. Sad given my previous opinion!!
Review By:
Response from Wyndham® Extra Holidays:Hello Keri, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. After further research we were able to confirm your unit check in occurred at 2:56 pm. Please note standard unit check-in time is 4 pm, as indicated on your reservation confirmation. In regards to the elevator situation, we certainly empathize, however we were in the midst of renovating 2 towers and the construction crews start early each morning. This should have been communicated to you at the time of booking. Should you encounter anything of similar nature during another stay, please contact the front desk so they can best accommodate. In regards to your sales concerns, we have alerted the proper department so they can follow up with you on the matter. Again, thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review so we can continue improving.